Current Corporation for Travel Promotion Board Members (Also Known as Brand USA)
  • John Edman, Tourism Director, Minnesota Tourism, Minneapolis, Minnesota (term expires 12/1/2017)
  • Kyle Edmiston, Assistant Secretary, Louisiana Office of Tourism (term expires 12/1/18)
  • Mary Ann Ferenc, Founder, President & CEO, Mise en Place (term expires 12/1/18)
  • Andrew Greenfield, Partner, Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP, Washington, DC (term expires 12/1/19)
  • Daniel Halpern, President and CEO, Jackmont Hospitality, Inc., Atlanta, Georgia (term expires 9/2017)
  • Tom Klein, President, Sabre Holdings, Southlake, Texas (term expires 12/1/17)
  • Alice Norsworthy, Chief Marketing Officer, Universal Orlando Resort, and Executive Vice President, Brand Management, Universal Parks & Resorts (term expires 12/1/19)
  • Tom O’Toole, Senior Fellow and Clinical Professor of Marketing            , Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University (term expires 12/1/19)
  • Rossi Ralenkotter, President & CEO, Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority (term expires 12/1/18)
  • Barbara Richardson, Chief of Staff, Washington Metro Area Transit Authority, Washington, DC (term expires 12/1/19)
  • Arne Sorenson, President and CEO, Marriott International, Inc., Bethesda, Maryland (term expires 12/1/18)
Travel Promotion Act

Detailed Summary of Key Points

Videolink of President Obama Signing the Travel Promotion Act

President Barack Obama signs the tourism bill March 4, 2010

President Barack Obama signs the
tourism bill March 4, 2010

Brand USA Website

Discover America Website (Brand USA Consumer Website)

Current CTP Board Members

CTP Board Meetings

Process for Revising the Policies and Guidelines and the Agreed-Upon Procedures