TI News
 Subscribe TI News Archive

TI News: An information service from Office of Travel & Tourism Industries (OTTI)

July 30, 2009

“Welcome to the United States” Webinar: Updates for Industry on Travel from Latin America

Take advantage of this valuable opportunity to prepare your customers and update your colleagues! Join representatives from across the U.S. government for a free Webinar on the latest U.S. border security requirements for travelers from South America, Central America and the Caribbean.
 
From visa issuance and inbound market statistics to the deployment of 10-fingerprint collection and the status of biometric exit procedures, this briefing will provide the information you need to ensure your travelers are prepared for their trip to the United States. Here’s your chance to ask questions... Access educational resources…Learn the latest updates on U.S. border security requirements.

WHEN:
Tuesday, August 4, 2009

United States:
1:00 p.m. (EDT)
12:00 noon (CDT)
11:00 a.m. (MDT)
10:00 a.m. (PDT)

Latin America and the Caribbean:
11:00 a.m.
Belize
Costa Rica
El Salvador
Guatemala

11:00 a.m.
Honduras
Nicaragua

12:00 noon
Colombia
Ecuador
Haiti
Jamaica
Panama
Peru

12:30 p.m.
Venezuela

1:00 p.m.
Antigua and Barbuda
Aruba
Bahamas
Barbados
Bolivia
Brazil (Manaus)
Chile
Dominica
Dominican Republic
Grenada
Guyana
Paraguay
Saint Kitts and Nevis

1:00 p.m.
Saint Lucia
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Trinidad and Tobago

2:00 p.m.
Argentina
Brazil (Sao Paulo)
French Guiana
Suriname
Uruguay

RSVP:
To receive an e-mail with a link to the Webinar sign-up and dial-in instructions, please send your name, title, organization, address, telephone and fax numbers to rsvp.webinar@dhsbiometrics.com by 6:00 p.m. EDT on August 3, 2009 in the United States.
 
Please note that submission of contact information is not required for Webinar participation. Your contact information will be used to provide you with future updates on travel to the United States.
 
Note: Webinar technology allows you to participate from any location. All that is required is a phone line and computer with Internet access. All participants will receive a link to a recorded version of the program following the presentation.

Questions?  Please contact Annalisa Meyer at annalisa.meyer@fleishman.com