ITA - Office of Travel and Tourism Industries

Return to OTTI Home

About the Office of Travel and Tourism Industries
Overview
Tourism Policy
Industry Analysis
Export Assistance

Latest Statistics/Outreach
Inbound Travel to the U.S.
Outbound Travel from the U.S.

Research Programs
Survey of International Air Travelers
Monthly Statistics

TI News
Subscribe for Free
Archive
Common Uses
Unsubscribe

Catalog
Your Orders

Links

Ask OTTI
TI News
 Subscribe TI News Archive

TI News: An information service from Office of Travel & Tourism Industries (OTTI)

June 30, 2009

Two New “Welcome to the United States” Webinars:
Updates for Industry on Travel from Canada and Mexico

Take advantage of this valuable opportunity to prepare your customers and update your colleagues. Join representatives from across the U.S. government for free Webinars on the latest U.S. border security requirements for travelers from Canada and Mexico.

From visa issuance and inbound market statistics to the Western Hemisphere Travel Initiative, deployment of 10-fingerprint collection and the status of biometric exit procedures, this briefing will provide the information you need to ensure your travelers are prepared for their trip to the United States. Here’s your chance to ask questions... Access educational resources…Learn the latest updates on U.S. border security requirements.

CANADA WHEN:
Tuesday, July 7, 2009

MEXICO WHEN:
Wednesday, July 8, 2009

United States:
1:00 p.m. (EDT)
12:00 noon (CDT)
11:00 a.m. (MDT)
10:00 a.m. (PDT)

United States:
1:00 p.m. (EDT)
12:00 noon (CDT)
11:00 a.m. (MDT)
10:00 a.m. (PDT)

Canada:
2:30 p.m. (NDT)
2:00 p.m. (ADT)
1:00 p.m. (EDT)
12:00 noon (CDT)
11:00 a.m. (MDT)
10:00 a.m. (PDT)
Mexico:
12:00 noon (CDT)
11:00 a.m. (MDT)
10:00 a.m. (PDT)

RSVP:
To receive an e-mail with a link for either Webinar sign-up and dial-in instructions, please send your name, title, organization, address, telephone and fax numbers to rsvp.webinar@dhsbiometrics.com by 6:00 p.m. EDT on July 6, 2009 in the United States.

Please note that submission of contact information is not required for Webinar participation. Your contact information will be used to provide you with future updates on travel to the United States.

Note: Webinar technology allows you to participate from any location. All that is required is a phone line and computer with Internet access. All participants will receive a link to a recorded version of the program following the presentation.

Questions? Please contact Annalisa Meyer at annalisa.meyer@fleishman.com.