TI News
 Subscribe TI News Archive

TI News: An information service from Office of Travel & Tourism Industries (OTTI)

April 14, 2009

Welcome to the United States Webinar:
Updates for Industry on Travel from Australia and New Zealand

Take advantage of this valuable opportunity to prepare your customers and update your colleagues! Join representatives from across the U.S. government for a free Webinar on the latest U.S. border security requirements for Visa Waiver Program travelers from Australia and New Zealand.

From ESTA (Electronic System for Travel Authorization) and inbound market statistics to the deployment of 10-fingerprint collection and the status of biometric exit procedures— Here’s your chance to ask questions... Access educational resources… Learn the latest updates to prepare your customers for their trip as they arrive and depart from the United States.

WHEN:
Tuesday, April 28, 2009, in the United States
8:00 p.m. EDT
7:00 p.m. CDT
6:00 p.m. MDT
5:00 p.m. PDT
 
Wednesday, April 29, 2009, in Australia and New Zealand:
8:00 a.m. AWST
10:00 a.m. AEST
12:00 noon NZST
 
RSVP:
To receive an e-mail with a link to the Webinar sign-up and dial-in instructions, please send your name, title, organization, address, telephone and fax numbers to rsvp.webinar@dhsbiometrics.com by 6:00 p.m. EDT on April 27, 2009, in the United States (6:00 p.m. AWST/8:00 p.m. AEST/10:00 p.m. NZST on April 28, 2009, in Australia and New Zealand).

Please note that submission of contact information is not required for Webinar participation. Your contact information will be used to provide you with future updates on travel to the United States.

Note: Webinar technology allows you to participate from any location. All that is required is a phone line and computer with Internet access. All participants will receive a link to a recorded version of the program following the presentation.

Questions? Please contact Annalisa Meyer at annalisa.meyer@fleishman.com.